Jewish Holidays for 1949

All Holidays | Purim | Passover | Shavuot | Tisha B'Av | Sukkot | Chanuka

Bellow you will find a list of jewish holidays for the secular year 1949. You can use the links bellow to find the Jewish Holidays for any given year

Last Year | Next Year
Show Jewish Holidays on your site.
Use our webmaster tools.




Today is 7/28/2014 Mon, 1st of Av, 5774
7/28/2014 Mon, Rosh Chodesh Av

All the Jewish Holidays for 1949


Saturday, January 01, 30th of Kislev, 5709

1/1/1949 Sat, 30th of Kislev, 5709

1/1/1949 Sat, Rosh Chodesh Tevet

1/1/1949 Sat, Chanukah: 7 Candles


Sunday, January 02, 1st of Tevet, 5709

1/2/1949 Sun, 1st of Tevet, 5709

1/2/1949 Sun, Rosh Chodesh Tevet

1/2/1949 Sun, Chanukah: 8 Candles


Monday, January 03, 2nd of Tevet, 5709

1/3/1949 Mon, 2nd of Tevet, 5709

1/3/1949 Mon, Chanukah: 8th Day


Tuesday, January 11, 10th of Tevet, 5709

1/11/1949 Tue, 10th of Tevet, 5709

1/11/1949 Tue, Asara B'Tevet


Monday, January 31, 1st of Sh'vat, 5709

1/31/1949 Mon, 1st of Sh'vat, 5709

1/31/1949 Mon, Rosh Chodesh Sh'vat


Monday, February 14, 15th of Sh'vat, 5709

2/14/1949 Mon, 15th of Sh'vat, 5709

2/14/1949 Mon, Tu B'Shvat


Saturday, February 26, 27th of Sh'vat, 5709

2/26/1949 Sat, 27th of Sh'vat, 5709

2/26/1949 Sat, Shabbat Shekalim


Tuesday, March 01, 30th of Sh'vat, 5709

3/1/1949 Tue, 30th of Sh'vat, 5709

3/1/1949 Tue, Rosh Chodesh Adar


Wednesday, March 02, 1st of Adar, 5709

3/2/1949 Wed, 1st of Adar, 5709

3/2/1949 Wed, Rosh Chodesh Adar


Saturday, March 12, 11th of Adar, 5709

3/12/1949 Sat, 11th of Adar, 5709

3/12/1949 Sat, Shabbat Zachor


Monday, March 14, 13th of Adar, 5709

3/14/1949 Mon, 13th of Adar, 5709

3/14/1949 Mon, Ta'anit Esther


Tuesday, March 15, 14th of Adar, 5709

3/15/1949 Tue, 14th of Adar, 5709

3/15/1949 Tue, Purim


Wednesday, March 16, 15th of Adar, 5709

3/16/1949 Wed, 15th of Adar, 5709

3/16/1949 Wed, Shushan Purim


Saturday, March 19, 18th of Adar, 5709

3/19/1949 Sat, 18th of Adar, 5709

3/19/1949 Sat, Shabbat Parah


Saturday, March 26, 25th of Adar, 5709

3/26/1949 Sat, 25th of Adar, 5709

3/26/1949 Sat, Shabbat HaChodesh


Thursday, March 31, 1st of Nisan, 5709

3/31/1949 Thu, 1st of Nisan, 5709

3/31/1949 Thu, Rosh Chodesh Nisan


Saturday, April 09, 10th of Nisan, 5709

4/9/1949 Sat, 10th of Nisan, 5709

4/9/1949 Sat, Shabbat HaGadol


Wednesday, April 13, 14th of Nisan, 5709

4/13/1949 Wed, 14th of Nisan, 5709

4/13/1949 Wed, Ta'anit Bechorot

4/13/1949 Wed, Erev Pesach


Thursday, April 14, 15th of Nisan, 5709

4/14/1949 Thu, 15th of Nisan, 5709

4/14/1949 Thu, Pesach I


Friday, April 15, 16th of Nisan, 5709

4/15/1949 Fri, 16th of Nisan, 5709

4/15/1949 Fri, Pesach II


Saturday, April 16, 17th of Nisan, 5709

4/16/1949 Sat, 17th of Nisan, 5709

4/16/1949 Sat, Pesach III (CH''M)


Sunday, April 17, 18th of Nisan, 5709

4/17/1949 Sun, 18th of Nisan, 5709

4/17/1949 Sun, Pesach IV (CH''M)


Monday, April 18, 19th of Nisan, 5709

4/18/1949 Mon, 19th of Nisan, 5709

4/18/1949 Mon, Pesach V (CH''M)


Tuesday, April 19, 20th of Nisan, 5709

4/19/1949 Tue, 20th of Nisan, 5709

4/19/1949 Tue, Pesach VI (CH''M)


Wednesday, April 20, 21st of Nisan, 5709

4/20/1949 Wed, 21st of Nisan, 5709

4/20/1949 Wed, Pesach VII


Thursday, April 21, 22nd of Nisan, 5709

4/21/1949 Thu, 22nd of Nisan, 5709

4/21/1949 Thu, Pesach VIII


Tuesday, April 26, 27th of Nisan, 5709

4/26/1949 Tue, 27th of Nisan, 5709

4/26/1949 Tue, Yom HaShoah


Friday, April 29, 30th of Nisan, 5709

4/29/1949 Fri, 30th of Nisan, 5709

4/29/1949 Fri, Rosh Chodesh Iyyar


Saturday, April 30, 1st of Iyyar, 5709

4/30/1949 Sat, 1st of Iyyar, 5709

4/30/1949 Sat, Rosh Chodesh Iyyar


Tuesday, May 03, 4th of Iyyar, 5709

5/3/1949 Tue, 4th of Iyyar, 5709

5/3/1949 Tue, Yom HaZikaron


Wednesday, May 04, 5th of Iyyar, 5709

5/4/1949 Wed, 5th of Iyyar, 5709

5/4/1949 Wed, Yom HaAtzma'ut


Tuesday, May 17, 18th of Iyyar, 5709

5/17/1949 Tue, 18th of Iyyar, 5709

5/17/1949 Tue, Lag B'Omer


Sunday, May 29, 1st of Sivan, 5709

5/29/1949 Sun, 1st of Sivan, 5709

5/29/1949 Sun, Rosh Chodesh Sivan


Thursday, June 02, 5th of Sivan, 5709

6/2/1949 Thu, 5th of Sivan, 5709

6/2/1949 Thu, Erev Shavuot


Friday, June 03, 6th of Sivan, 5709

6/3/1949 Fri, 6th of Sivan, 5709

6/3/1949 Fri, Shavuot I


Saturday, June 04, 7th of Sivan, 5709

6/4/1949 Sat, 7th of Sivan, 5709

6/4/1949 Sat, Shavuot II


Monday, June 27, 30th of Sivan, 5709

6/27/1949 Mon, 30th of Sivan, 5709

6/27/1949 Mon, Rosh Chodesh Tamuz


Tuesday, June 28, 1st of Tamuz, 5709

6/28/1949 Tue, 1st of Tamuz, 5709

6/28/1949 Tue, Rosh Chodesh Tamuz


Thursday, July 14, 17th of Tamuz, 5709

7/14/1949 Thu, 17th of Tamuz, 5709

7/14/1949 Thu, Tzom Tammuz


Wednesday, July 27, 1st of Av, 5709

7/27/1949 Wed, 1st of Av, 5709

7/27/1949 Wed, Rosh Chodesh Av


Saturday, July 30, 4th of Av, 5709

7/30/1949 Sat, 4th of Av, 5709

7/30/1949 Sat, Shabbat Hazon


Thursday, August 04, 9th of Av, 5709

8/4/1949 Thu, 9th of Av, 5709

8/4/1949 Thu, Tish'a B'Av


Saturday, August 06, 11th of Av, 5709

8/6/1949 Sat, 11th of Av, 5709

8/6/1949 Sat, Shabbat Nachamu


Thursday, August 25, 30th of Av, 5709

8/25/1949 Thu, 30th of Av, 5709

8/25/1949 Thu, Rosh Chodesh Elul


Friday, August 26, 1st of Elul, 5709

8/26/1949 Fri, 1st of Elul, 5709

8/26/1949 Fri, Rosh Chodesh Elul


Friday, September 23, 29th of Elul, 5709

9/23/1949 Fri, 29th of Elul, 5709

9/23/1949 Fri, Erev Rosh Hashana


Saturday, September 24, 1st of Tishrei, 5710

9/24/1949 Sat, 1st of Tishrei, 5710

9/24/1949 Sat, Rosh Hashana 5710


Sunday, September 25, 2nd of Tishrei, 5710

9/25/1949 Sun, 2nd of Tishrei, 5710

9/25/1949 Sun, Rosh Hashana II


Monday, September 26, 3rd of Tishrei, 5710

9/26/1949 Mon, 3rd of Tishrei, 5710

9/26/1949 Mon, Tzom Gedaliah


Saturday, October 01, 8th of Tishrei, 5710

10/1/1949 Sat, 8th of Tishrei, 5710

10/1/1949 Sat, Shabbat Shuva


Sunday, October 02, 9th of Tishrei, 5710

10/2/1949 Sun, 9th of Tishrei, 5710

10/2/1949 Sun, Erev Yom Kippur


Monday, October 03, 10th of Tishrei, 5710

10/3/1949 Mon, 10th of Tishrei, 5710

10/3/1949 Mon, Yom Kippur


Friday, October 07, 14th of Tishrei, 5710

10/7/1949 Fri, 14th of Tishrei, 5710

10/7/1949 Fri, Erev Sukkot


Saturday, October 08, 15th of Tishrei, 5710

10/8/1949 Sat, 15th of Tishrei, 5710

10/8/1949 Sat, Sukkot I


Sunday, October 09, 16th of Tishrei, 5710

10/9/1949 Sun, 16th of Tishrei, 5710

10/9/1949 Sun, Sukkot II


Monday, October 10, 17th of Tishrei, 5710

10/10/1949 Mon, 17th of Tishrei, 5710

10/10/1949 Mon, Sukkot III (CH''M)


Tuesday, October 11, 18th of Tishrei, 5710

10/11/1949 Tue, 18th of Tishrei, 5710

10/11/1949 Tue, Sukkot IV (CH''M)


Wednesday, October 12, 19th of Tishrei, 5710

10/12/1949 Wed, 19th of Tishrei, 5710

10/12/1949 Wed, Sukkot V (CH''M)


Thursday, October 13, 20th of Tishrei, 5710

10/13/1949 Thu, 20th of Tishrei, 5710

10/13/1949 Thu, Sukkot VI (CH''M)


Friday, October 14, 21st of Tishrei, 5710

10/14/1949 Fri, 21st of Tishrei, 5710

10/14/1949 Fri, Sukkot VII (Hoshana Raba)


Saturday, October 15, 22nd of Tishrei, 5710

10/15/1949 Sat, 22nd of Tishrei, 5710

10/15/1949 Sat, Shmini Atzeret


Sunday, October 16, 23rd of Tishrei, 5710

10/16/1949 Sun, 23rd of Tishrei, 5710

10/16/1949 Sun, Simchat Torah


Sunday, October 23, 30th of Tishrei, 5710

10/23/1949 Sun, 30th of Tishrei, 5710

10/23/1949 Sun, Rosh Chodesh Cheshvan


Monday, October 24, 1st of Cheshvan, 5710

10/24/1949 Mon, 1st of Cheshvan, 5710

10/24/1949 Mon, Rosh Chodesh Cheshvan


Tuesday, November 22, 1st of Kislev, 5710

11/22/1949 Tue, 1st of Kislev, 5710

11/22/1949 Tue, Rosh Chodesh Kislev


Thursday, December 15, 24th of Kislev, 5710

12/15/1949 Thu, 24th of Kislev, 5710

12/15/1949 Thu, Chanukah: 1 Candle


Friday, December 16, 25th of Kislev, 5710

12/16/1949 Fri, 25th of Kislev, 5710

12/16/1949 Fri, Chanukah: 2 Candles


Saturday, December 17, 26th of Kislev, 5710

12/17/1949 Sat, 26th of Kislev, 5710

12/17/1949 Sat, Chanukah: 3 Candles


Sunday, December 18, 27th of Kislev, 5710

12/18/1949 Sun, 27th of Kislev, 5710

12/18/1949 Sun, Chanukah: 4 Candles


Monday, December 19, 28th of Kislev, 5710

12/19/1949 Mon, 28th of Kislev, 5710

12/19/1949 Mon, Chanukah: 5 Candles


Tuesday, December 20, 29th of Kislev, 5710

12/20/1949 Tue, 29th of Kislev, 5710

12/20/1949 Tue, Chanukah: 6 Candles


Wednesday, December 21, 1st of Tevet, 5710

12/21/1949 Wed, 1st of Tevet, 5710

12/21/1949 Wed, Rosh Chodesh Tevet

12/21/1949 Wed, Chanukah: 7 Candles


Thursday, December 22, 2nd of Tevet, 5710

12/22/1949 Thu, 2nd of Tevet, 5710

12/22/1949 Thu, Chanukah: 8 Candles


Friday, December 23, 3rd of Tevet, 5710

12/23/1949 Fri, 3rd of Tevet, 5710

12/23/1949 Fri, Chanukah: 8th Day


Thursday, December 29, 9th of Tevet, 5710

12/29/1949 Thu, 9th of Tevet, 5710

12/29/1949 Thu, Asara B'Tevet

All Jewish Holidays | Purim | Passover | Shavuot | Tisha B'Av | Sukkot | Chanukah |